Short interview with Thuy Duong on Asia 57 + Translation

17 02 2008

Trish: Chao quy vi va chao Thuy Duong
Hello everyone and hello Thuy Duong.

Thuy Duong: Hi Trish, Trish đang yeu hay đa tung yeu ai chua?
Hi Trish, are you in love or have you been in love?

Trish: Chac chan la Trish co yeu roi and I think the experience has helped me write and inspired me to write music.
Of course, I have been in love and I think the experience has helped me write and inspired me to write music.

Thuy Duong: And on the subject of music, kinh thua quy vi nhac pham moi nhat cua Trish co tua de la “Ice Queen”, tam dich la, “Hoang hau da”. Thi, could you please explain to the audience and your fans all over the world, the message behind this song.
Ladies and gentlemen, on the subject of music, Trish’s new composition is “Ice Queen”. *at Trish* So, could you explain to the audience and your fans all over the world, the message behind this song.

Trish: The message behind my song “Ice Queen” is basically never judge a book by its cover. I think because I am a shy and quiet person, a lot of people misunderstand that for being cold and I think that I am too good for people but that’s not true and my message is basically to never a book, a person by their appearance and just to look what’s inside.
The message behind my song “Ice Queen” is basically never judge a book by its cover. I think because I am a shy and quiet person, a lot of people misunderstand that for being cold and I think that I am too good for people but that’s not true and my message is basically to never a book, a person by their appearance and just to look what’s inside.

Thuy Duong: Kinh thua quy vi, Trish. Kinh thua quy vi, khi ma Thuy Duong gap voi Trish truoc chuong trinh de noi ve cai cuoc phong van cua ngay hom nay, thi co rat la lo lang. Co rat la muon noi len nhung cai dieu ma co moi tam xu voi quy vi, nhung ma co rat la lo lang. Va ngay hom nay, thi Thuy Duong thay la Trish rat la can dam ma da chia se cung chung ta nhung cai suy nghi rieng tu cua minh. Nhac pham moi nhat do Trish tu viec va tu dat nhac do la nhac pham “Ice Queen”. Xin quy vi cho mot trang vo tay mot lan nua de chao don, Trish.
Ladies and gentlemen, Trish! Ladies and gentlemen, when I met up with Trish before the show to talk about the interview today, she was really worried. She really wanted to speak out all the things that she had shared with you all just then, but she was really worried. But today, I think Trish is very brave to have shared with us her personal thoughts. The latest song, that Trish wrote the music and lyrics for, is the song ‘Ice Queen’. Please give another round of applause to welcome, Trish.

Thank you no1trishfan for the translation of TD’s part


Actions

Information




