What’s going on in Spring 2007

17 04 2007

Hi Everyone! I know it’s been a long time since my last post but I just wanted to let you know what I’ve been up to.

Well, I just finished shooting the last Asia DVD in Atlanta. It was really fun, but of course a lot of work. I got to sing one of my favorite songs written by Anh Truc Ho. He is an awesome songwriter and someone that I aspire to and look up to. I also got the chance to talk with Leyna Nguyen onstage just how much Anh Truc Ho inspires me and what it’s like to work with him. Yikes! Interviews are so scary but at least I got to talk about something I enjoy “songwriting”.

Now that the video in Atlanta is over, we’re going to be busy working on the next one in May. Wow, April and May is going to be crazy with rehearsals, studio time, fittings, meetings and much more.

With everything going on around me, I have to say that I’m super excited to work on my next solo CD. I’ve been working on it for quite a while now but it seems to be rolling along faster recently. I’ve written so many songs since my last CD. I must have gone a little bit crazy because going back I counted over 50 songs on my recorder and in my head. But after going over them I only picked a select few for the album, the ones that really grab me and connect with me at this moment. Of course I’m pouring my heart and soul into this project and I hope you guys will enjoy it once I’m done. I was hoping for a summer 2007 release, but as of right now that doesn’t seem to be realistic. So I’m going to push for a fall or winter 2007 release. Hopefully the wait will be well worth it. I’m crossing my fingers.

Well, I want to end this by saying thanks again to all the winners of my contest. I hope you liked my presents to you. It was a small token of my appreciation. I also want to thank everyone who took their time to enter the contest. You guys are the best and I will always appreciate your love and support.

Trish


Actions

Information




