Trish Album Contest Winners

28 08 2006

10th place winner is… Nina Duong from Austin, TX (sky_babe_101@yahoo.com)
“Too Little Too Late” because it reminds all girls to be careful who they choose.

9th place winner is… Tina Ho from Littleton, CO (swtasiancandy@yahoo.com)
“Such a girl” because it’s a song where I can relax to and knowing that it applies to me and I believe that this song also applies to all girls.

8th place winner is… Lillian Tran from Oklahoma City, OK (lilvi3tlily9@yahoo.com)
“Up and Down” because it has a great beat and the lyrics are creative and has a true meaning in relationships. It is also in Vietnamese so that it
reaches out to a lot of people.

7th place winner is… Josephine Nguyen from Shakopee, MN (jnguyen@MN.RR.com)
“No turning back”, “Up and Down” and “Too Little too late”. I love these songs because Trish inspires me to go on with life and not to hold back.

6th place winner is… Hieu (Kathay) Vu from Oakland, CA (behbii_kathay@yahoo.com)
I can relate to “Middle of nowhere” because sometimes I feel like I’m lost in a place I don’t know and I have no one to turn to and that hurts.

5th place winner is… Linda Hoang from San Jose, CA (ricegirl_408@yahoo.com)
This was very hard to choose from but my favorite song is “Not my day”. I really like the lyrics and music. It describes how I feel sometimes. There many other reasons but words can’t express it though. Well anyways… keep up your great work Trish! P.S. This album is Great!!!

4th place winner is… Christna Keuk from Carrollton, TX (lonely86driver@aim.com)
“Middle of nowhere” with everything that has happened, I felt so lost.
I almost lost a close friend and then work, home and school pushed me to where different paths become one. “Middle of nowhere” opened my mind and help me realize that life is hard to get through without friends and family. They also help shape the person you are. Even though you may feel alone, you’re not.

3rd place winner is… Todgie Vu from Antioch, TN (diepvu@bellsouth.net)
“Like no other” because it makes me remember all the good times me and my sister had. She passed away. I miss her.

2nd place winner is… Trang Nhan from Phoenix, AZ (thuytrang280@yahoo.com)
“Not my Day” and “Like no other” because everyone can relate to these songs. Many people hide behind a smile when they’re having a bad day. Everybody needs someone like in the song “Like no other”. Both these songs also have great melody, tone and beat.

THE 1ST PLACE WINNER IS… Annie Vo from Duluth, GA (lovelygurl73@yahoo.com)
My favorite song is “Lie to me” because I feel like Trish wrote this song to cheer me up and to let me
know that I’m not the only one that’s going through this problem. I feel like I have someone to share the same feelings and pain with. Everything about this song is just awesome. I’ve listened to the song about a million times and I still can’t get bored. Thank you Trish for making the best CD of all…

size=”2″> Nina Duong from Austin, TX (sky_babe_101@yahoo.com)
“Too Little Too Late” because it reminds all girls to be careful who they choose.

9th place winner is… Tina Ho from Littleton, CO (swtasiancandy@yahoo.com)
“Such a girl” because it’s a song where I can relax to and knowing that it applies to me and I believe that this song also applies to all girls.

8th place winner is… Lillian Tran from Oklahoma City, OK (lilvi3tlily9@yahoo.com)
“Up and Down” because it has a great beat and the lyrics are creative and has a true meaning in relationships. It is also in Vietnamese so that it
reaches out to a lot of people.

7th place winner is… Josephine Nguyen from Shakopee, MN (jnguyen@MN.RR.com)
“No turning back”, “Up and Down” and “Too Little too late”. I love these songs because Trish inspires me to go on with life and not to hold back.

6th place winner is… Hieu (Kathay) Vu from Oakland, CA (behbii_kathay@yahoo.com)
I can relate to “Middle of nowhere” because sometimes I feel like I’m lost in a place I don’t know and I have no one to turn to and that hurts.

5th place winner is… Linda Hoang from San Jose, CA (ricegirl_408@yahoo.com)
This was very hard to choose from but my favorite song is “Not my day”. I really like the lyrics and music. It describes how I feel sometimes. There many other reasons but words can’t express it though. Well anyways… keep up your great work Trish! P.S. This album is Great!!!

4th place winner is… Christna Keuk from Carrollton, TX (lonely86driver@aim.com)
“Middle of nowhere” with everything that has happened, I felt so lost.
I almost lost a close friend and then work, home and school pushed me to where different paths become one. “Middle of nowhere” opened my mind and help me realize that life is hard to get through without friends and family. They also help shape the person you are. Even though you may feel alone, you’re not.

3rd place winner is… Todgie Vu from Antioch, TN (diepvu@bellsouth.net)
“Like no other” because it makes me remember all the good times me and my sister had. She passed away. I miss her.

2nd place winner is… Trang Nhan from Phoenix, AZ (thuytrang280@yahoo.com)
“Not my Day” and “Like no other” because everyone can relate to these songs. Many people hide behind a smile when they’re having a bad day. Everybody needs someone like in the song “Like no other”. Both these songs also have great melody, tone and beat.

Grand Prize – A digital camera, Autographed Trish MTV DVD & Poster
Winner #2 to #10 Will be receiving an autographed Trish MTV DVD & Poster


Actions

Information




